Story of a Flower

Posted: March 30, 2016 in Artsy Poems, Blog Posts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Once , I was a beautiful flower ,
But now I am just a stem
It’s really uncanny thing
That I am passing by
My surrounding just seem to pester me now
My colors are ugly
I wanna throw them away,
Didn’t like my shades of grey.

I wanted to be chosen by someone special
But , that was my imbecility..

No , I don’t wanted to look like other flowers
Just me but good looking Me
Was all I really wanted

Yes , one day I will fly away
Wind will blow
Till then you come too
And pluck me away !!

Divya Malhotra For Beyond Sanity Publishing

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  QNN9-ER00-NRUA-NCM0

Comments
  1. Micah Le Lann™ says:

    This is just awesomeness!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

