I time traveled in your eyes,

Ending up in devastating necropolis,

Stumbling upon dumped mounds,

I lost my being in one of those graves,

Becoming no more an existence but a memory,

Searching for an oasis in that unending desert,

With my parching throat losing its sound,

Whom shall I call? Whom shall I ask?

I am alone! I am alone! Left alone by you!

Entangled in your permanent gaze,

Like you are a painting whose stare follows,

Stepping back, cutting connections,

Yet it grips me frozen as a stone.

I am the lover, you are beloved

I am traveler, you the endless ocean

I seek union and you surround me,

I look for you while you envelop me.

Samina Fazal For Beyond Sanity Publishing

Leave a Reply

