The Air Within Us

Posted: October 19, 2015 in Artsy Poems, Blog Posts, Pictures
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

image

I

‘You remind me of an art form I saw a few years ago.’

‘What was it about?’

‘It was about an old passenger walking in the middle of the forest. He would start singing random words and throw stones at the trees after every 5 to 10 seconds. The way he walked, it seemed as if the air around him carried him and the earth below him held him straight. He was walking on the support of the air and the earth while the fire and water within him moved in their places. All these elements. All his being. Sang the words eternity longs to hear. “Hello death, I welcome you in my kingdom. Life is my home. What would you like to have? I have all 4 elements in me.”

#TheAirWithinUs , #invictus
Copyright @Irum Zahra 2015

Leave a Reply

