The heartbeats are silent.

Now they don’t speak.

As they once did.

And I feel mine’ll stop dead.

I fear this might be the final farewell.

I see through your eyes

Those conquests of the past,

Those laughters shared,

Those tears we once shed

I fear this might be the final farewell.

We stand still as a world comes to end.

And the world stands still as you nod your head.

I feel like dying, as the distance grows.

Too dead to say, “I love your nose.”

I fear this might be the final farewell.

But now, words don’t have significance.

And neither do any gestures.

I’ve lost all meaningfulness,

And so has your existence.

I fear this might be the final farewell.

Your eyes are giving away your secrets.

Contain them; your tears, your murmurs.

Keep your affection safe in your eyes

And keep me in your heart, forever by your side.

I fear this might be the final farewell.

Let me sink into your eyes

Let me drown in your smile

Let me feel your words

Let me stay right here

I fear this might be the final farewell.

Just give me a sign, a whistle.

Tell me your worries.

I swear I’ll be there to listen

Once more, I will be there to fix em.

I fear this might be the final farewell.

I know I’ll miss the way you talked,

I’ll miss those jokes that we laughed on.

I guess mostly, I’ll miss today.

But, I need courage, “goodbye!”, to say.

I fear this might be the final farewell.

Poem by Sarmed Wasim For Beyond Sanity Publishing

Comments
  1. Mamoon Raza says:

    This is one of the best!!! Loving it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

