Reminisce- Memories in Music

Posted: August 17, 2015 in Tales Of Crucified Blunt
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The hot cappuccino mug in my hands
I idly raise the volume of Bach tune
There’s a tattered old diary full of letters
And I move my fingers feeling the words
I can hear your soft voice in my ears…
There is agony and protest and I gasp
The parchments close to my face
I can feel you beside me or is it the white musk?
And somewhere in the background I hear the clouds thunder
And my fingers burned by the cappuccino
And my heart washed away by the steam
But there is still something I am missing
As I look deeper into the thin slanting handwriting
I can see few words meaning a galaxy to me
But the ink has dried by now and the tears has smeared up them
But honey, before the fragrance dies away
And my soul residing in wisps away
Come back and pour some ink
My soul tremors and my lips tremble
There is too much agony that paralyzes me
Write a good-bye note but come and write
And the hot cappuccino mug in my hands
And I now idly raise the volume of Bach tune
There’s a tattered old diary full of letters
And I move my fingers feeling the words
And your voice fading away.

Areesh Fatmee For Beyond Sanity Publishing

Comments
  1. freakreborn says:

    A lovely read but its quite difficult to grasp the flow i find myself trying to figure out how to go about reading than actually being entranced. Maybe try playing around with some punctuation ?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

