The Plucked Garden-A Tribute

Posted: July 11, 2015 in Blog Posts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I wait for morns with light,
When slumber eats me whole,
Hither I be an owl at night,
And thither a poet’s soul

I wander with naked feet,
In gardens filled with flower,
Hither I see a many greet,
And thither my last hour

Of roses, buds and thorns,
Stories fly with no feathers,
Hither I hear happy horns,
And thither black weathers

This garden about I talk,
Is filled with smiles, tears and bloom,
Whither I feel to take a walk,
And smell the purest fume

I still wait for morns with light,
Thou’ many sprouts are taken,
From gardens blue and bright,

“Peshawar! You’ll never be forsaken”

Sohaib Arshad For Beyond Sanity Publishing

Photo Source: Tribune.pk

Comments
  1. Afmai says:

    The best,i ever had read! i wish i could like this a thousand times.
    I appreciate ur abyss,i truly do.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

