Linked-Chain of Love

Posted: July 8, 2015 in Blog Posts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You and me are
linked to each other
in a bond of affinity,
let me tell you
how, once, I was draped
in a raiment of blood
and I had no one to
ask for help,
I simply closed my
eyes and imagined
you, I saw a silhouette
of your body against
me, I raised my bloody
hand towards you
to hold yours and lock
our fingers, I could feel
the sensation of life
alighting on my hands,
flickering a spirit of
life in my bloody chest,
I looked at you, you
smiled and shut your
eyes leaving me
stunned.
Since then, I’m
living you!

Fizza Abbas For Beyond Sanity Publishing

Leave a Reply

