Faith-Doubt-Question

Posted: June 14, 2015 in Blog Posts
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Call me a tyrant or inhumane,
Or cast my soul to the blaze,
If I am to ask a question,
Or am to doubt the ways

Curse me a wretched life,
Or cast my life to the blaze,
If I am to seek the truth,
Or am to doubt that says

But first, call me curious,
Call me a soul with fear,

For, It was the same that gave,
Muhammad the strength to hear

Hear in the cave of Hira,
The sudden voice of Gabriel,
That sent Him to run in doubt,
To ask, “Is it real?”

We grow to never question,
To never doubt its need ,
Not faith can I call it,
But, a hollow creed

The bearded folks of present,
Curse at a hand when raised,
Or cast to the fiery blaze,
When questions are braised

And we, like rusted dust,
Mix in the winds that lie,
With hollow creeds and sins,
We never ask “but why?”

Call me a tyrant or inhumane,
Or cast my soul to the blaze,
If I am to ask a question,
Or am to doubt the ways

Curse me a wretched life,
Or cast my life to the blaze,
If I am to seek the truth,
Or am to doubt that says

Sohaib Arshad For Beyond Sanity Publishing

Leave a Reply

