Review Of Psychaotic By Alexandra Engellmann

Posted: March 13, 2015 in Blog Posts, Psychaotic, Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
I received a copy of this book from the author for reviewing.

“I wonder
If those talks matter
Few done in the clarity of day
Or the many
Done at 3 a.m. in the morning”


It’s not often that I find someone who can express in words exactly what I’ve felt at some points of my life. “Psychaotic” isn’t just a collection of poems – it’s a collection of feelings, thoughts, emotions, illusions, and realities. It’s complex and at the same time clear, and I believe, anyone could see their reflection between the lines of these poems. It didn’t matter to me that they were dark; I like realism, and I like reading about raw feelings and see vulnerability mix with strength. If you like poetry, if you have ever been depressed and felt something so deep and dark you had trouble defining it – I think you’ll find this book thought-provoking and refreshing. Recommended to all poetry readers.
Leave a Reply

