Prize Possession

Posted: February 24, 2015 in Blog Posts
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Prize Possession

Let’s go for a walk

In those dark caves

I’ll show you where

I’ll keep you safe

Locked in a silver coffin

Carved with my poetry for you

Waiting to be occupied

And when the moon rises

Behind those clouds

I’ll let you out to see me

The only vision of beauty

For your eyes only

I’ll soothe your neck

And let it bleed a bit

I have a theory

That maybe your blood

Imitates my favorite perfume

And I would like to wear you now.

Leave a Reply

